Home Training Recorded Webinars

Webinar Schedule

See the Unseen treasure of midas Civil - Usefull features for Australian Engineers

Time March 23th, 2017 (thu) 3:0 - 4:0 GMT


 
 
See the Unseen treasure of midas Civil - Usefull features for Australian Engineers
 
Join our webinar on March 23rd 2017
                                                           Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney : 2:00pm - 3:00pm
                                                           Adelaide : 1:30pm - 2:30pm
                                                           Brisbane : 1:00pm - 2:00pm
                                                           Perth : 11:00am - 12:00pm
midas Civil, the most beloved bridge engineering software in the world, has been adopted and used almost all around the world rapidly and continuously. Many of MIDAS Clients have been showing their satisfaction on both program and support.
 
There are 2 major and tons of minor updates of midas Civil every year. So sometimes it is not easy for MIDAS user to recognize what the new useful features are.
And this the reason why MIDAS is conducting this "See the Unseen treasure of midas Civil" webinar series.
 
As the beginning, we would like to present useful features of midas Civil for Australian engineers. If you are midas Civil user, please join this session and see which will be helpful for your daily work. And if you are not, please join this session to see what midas CIvil is and think about using midas Civil since your company might already has it.

 


This Webinar will include the following aspects of midas Civil:

1. Introduction of PSC Super-T and I-girder Section DB
2. Time Dependent Material properties as per Australian codes
3. Moving Load Analysis as per Australian Specification
4. Major updated features of midas Civil for the last years.

In this session a post tensioned box girder bridge is generated using the balanced cantilever bridge wizard (FCM) implemented in midas Civil.
Comprehensive construction stage analysis including time dependent effects of materials (as per Australian standards) will be shown for a balanced cantilever bridge.
The analysis results of indeterminate effects will be presented for both long term and short term.





Highlighted Projects & Clients





Web: http://en.midasuser.com
For question and more information, Please contact us at 
edward.kim@midasit.com
If you would like to find out how to join our webinar, click here.