Home About us News

News

[Webinar April 9th] Pile Foundation Design and Analysis Using Numerical Analysis

  • Date Posted
  • 2014.03.28
  • Count
 MIDAS Global Online Seminar Series for Geotechnical Engineers 
Pile Foundation Design and Analysis Using Numerical Analysis


This online seminar will focus on Pile Foundation Design and the Finite Element Modeling (FEM) approach for the analysis of deep foundations. Geotechnical engineers will be able to learn about conventional pile foundation analysis as well as the latest FEM methods for foundation analysis of bridges and high-rise buildings. Our advanced FEA geotechnical program, GTS NX, will also be introduced. A 3D finite element modeling and result extraction demonstration for a deep foundation will be performed with the user-friendly interface of GTS NX.
Learning Objectives
1. Practical design method for pile foundation
2. Numerical analysis in pile foundation design
3. Demonstration of 3D geotechnical software

Free Webinar for Global Geotechnical Engineers!
April 9, 2014 (Wednesday), 11:00 ~ 12:00 AM GMT

(London 11:00am; Bern, Prague, Warsaw 12:00; Istanbul, Bucharest 1:00pm; 
Mumbai 3:30 pm; Bangkok 5:00pm; Singapore, Hongkong, Kuala Lumpur 6:00pm)

Interested but too busy to attend?
 request webinar record 
Join us on:
Seats are limited. Please reserve your seat in advance.
For question and more information, Please contact us at info@midasit.com
MIDAS_  www.midasuser.com